top of page

Summer (no) Break Begins!

Hey all,

It's been entirely too long since my last posting. I just completed my written comprehensive exams as a partial requirement to become a PhD candidate. Oral exam will be at the beginning of the fall semester; so I have a lot of studying to do this summer!

I'm amping up my fieldwork again in search of female Pearl River map turtles and false map turtles. A trip a week ago to the Bogue Chitto River in east LA yielded several turtles including a three-footed river cooter and a female ringed map turtle, but no lady pearl maps! Hoping to catch some big-headed ladies soon.

Uncooperative Ringed Map Turtle (Graptemys oculifera)

I'm gearing up to teach at South Louisiana Community College this summer! I'll be teaching a couple on introductory biology labs and rebooting a Human Anatomy and Physiology course (it apparently hasn't been taught at SLCC in a while, so I am looking forward shaping it for other faculty to teach in the future).

Thanks for reading,

-Michael Fulbright

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page