top of page

Welcome to My Blog

Welcome everyone. It is a busy week for me here in Lafayette. I am administering final exams in two courses I am teaching at South Louisiana Community College and then I am headed to Tennessee!

While in TN, I hope I can collect a bunch of female false map turtles (Graptemys pseudogeographica) so I can start measuring differences in metabolic rates as a response to prey types. The summer has been fairly dry, which should lead to great snorkeling conditions.

As the semester approaches, I will write in much more detail about myself, my research interests, and the whatever else (which is sure to include stressful rants about my upcoming proposal defense and studying for comprehensive exams)!

Sternotherus carinatus (razorback musk turtle) from the Bogue Chitto River.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page